Select Page

Awards & Recognitions

Recognizing the Best in Scouting

The Boy Scouts of America and the Cascade Pacific Council have a rich history of recognizing the goal-getters, the achievers and the leaders of Scouting. Below are some of the ways you can honor those you know.

National Opportunities

There are a huge variety of opportunities to recognize Scouts and Scouters with national awards from the Boy Scouts of America. Visit the BSA’s Awards Central website for the latest opportunities. (You may even propose an idea of your own to recognize Scouting’s best.)

eagle scout scholarship Opportunities

The Cascade Pacific Council offers two local scholarship programs for Eagle Scouts:
CPC Eagle Scout Association awards ten annual scholarships— nine $2,000 awards and one top award of $4,500. Applicant eligibility:  Eagle Scout living in the council service area who is a high school senior with minimum GPA of 3.0 who has demonstrated leadership.  Download the form below to learn more.

Royden M. Bodley Scholarship is for Eagle Scouts from the Cascade Pacific Council attending an institution of higher education in Oregon and pursuing a course of studies in forestry, wildlife conservation, environmental studies or other fields that involve interest in the outdoors. Annual scholarship application and details available at www.getcollegefunds.org beginning in October with an absolute annual deadline of March 1. Available for up to four years for each recipient.

Whitney M. Young, Jr. Service Award 

The Whitney M. Young, Jr. Service Award celebrates outstanding community leaders whose work improves the lives of low-income and minority youth. This award is given at our annual Leadership Luncheon.

Distinguished Eagle Scout Award

The Distinguished Eagle Scout Award was established in 1969 to acknowledge Eagle Scouts who have distinguished themselves on a national level, receiving recognition or eminence within their field and who have a strong record of voluntary service to their community. Only Eagle Scouts who earned the Eagle Scout rank a minimum of 25 years previously are eligible for nomination. The award is granted by the National Eagle Scout Association upon the recommendation of a committee of Distinguished Eagle Scouts and awarded at our annual Leadership Luncheon. 

District Awards

Each year, districts are recognized for their leadership at our Council Court of Honor. Download these nomination forms below.

BSA Awards

Key Contacts

Michelle Baumann – (503) 225-5714
Volunteer Services Clerk

Todd McDonald – (503) 225-5711
Director of Program & Member Experience

Translate »