Select Page

Leadership Luncheon

Honoring Today's Leaders for their Service

About the Luncheon

The Cascade Pacific Council (CPC) Leadership Luncheon benefits more than 12,000 Scouts within the council’s 19-county service area of northwest Oregon and southwest Washington. It’s the mission of CPC to offer positive youth development experiences through team and leadership building activities, while also promoting the benefits of outdoor education and civic and social responsibility.

To sponsor the event, please contact our Development Team at (503) 226-3423

Event Awards

Distinguished Eagle Scout Award (DESA)

The highlight of the annual Leadership Luncheon is the council’s presentation of the Distinguished Eagle Scout Award (DESA). The award recognizes Eagle Scouts who have gone above and beyond, demonstrating preeminence in their profession while continuing a strong record of voluntary community service.

Recent recipients include Cambia Health Solutions CEO and CPC executive board chair Mark Ganz, Enli Health Intelligence CEO Luis Machuca, Oregon Community Foundation’s Executive Director Max Williams, past OHSU president Dr. Joe Robertson, Mentor Graphics CEO Emeritus Walden Rhines and Jeff Pinneo, Trustee of the M.J. Murdock Charitable Trust.

Whitney M. Young, Jr. Service Award

The Whitney M. Young, Jr. Service Award is also presented at the luncheon honoring those who have dedicated themselves to the betterment of our communities through diversity and inclusion. Past recipients include  Justice Adrienne Nelson, Vicki Nakashima, Deena Pierott, Michael Alexander and Hermann Colas Jr.

Quick Links

Key Contacts

Development Team: (503) 226-3423


Sponsorship opportunities are available for next year’s event although the date has not yet been confirmed. To learn how to support the Leadership Luncheon as a sponsor please contact our Development Team at (503) 226-3423

Translate »